Central Valley

About Central Valley

Hospital Council’s Central Valley presence includes:

  • The Kern / Eastern Sierra Section, comprised of 14 hospitals that represent over 1,600 licensed beds in Inyo, Kern and Mono Counties.
  • The Fresno / Madera Section, comprised of 12 hospitals that represent over 2,200 licensed beds in Fresno and Madera Counties.
  • The Central Coast Section, comprised of four hospitals that represent approximately 451 licensed beds, in San Luis Obispo County.
  • The Tulare / Kings Section, comprised of four hospitals that represent over 800 licensed beds in Tulare and Kings counties.

2025 Community Health Needs Assessment

RVP Roundup

On Dec. 16, the Fresno Hospital Council office convened community benefits managers from the hospitals in Fresno, Madera, Tulare, and Kings counties. The group had an initial conversation about the 2022 Community Health Needs Assessment. The discussion revolved around what parts of the report process the hospitals want to collaborate on, where they can potentially overlap […]